Unions Brought You Weekends. Now You Work Weekends. And Hate Unions.

“I adopted a child who was Chinese to save him from childhood factories and on his very first birthday we went…to Build-a-Bear Workshop.”

–Bo Burnham

As I spend these first hours of Labor Day fretting about my new job and reworking my output for the week…I can’t help but think how far we’ve fallen. Worse, so many are happy and proud to be from that first generation to post a decline in the American standard of living. Workers rights are human rights, and we’ve stripped ourselves. I’m typing this on a phone made in China, where I hear their outstanding leader is good at creating jobs. Note to my grandchildren: I’m sorry.

 

 

About Paul T. Henley, Ph. D.

http://www.nitle.org/about/bios/henley.php
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Unions Brought You Weekends. Now You Work Weekends. And Hate Unions.

  1. Ouch, yes. And ouch, yes. Well sad, alas.

Leave a comment